General Elections 2008

PP-212 Punjab Assembly Multan-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Ghulam Jaffar Sargana from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36391 votes, the second runner up was Syed Muhammad Mukhtar Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 31585 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122552 voters registered in PP-212, out of which 76942 votes were polled out, 75206 votes were valid and 1676 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.78 % for PP-212 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-212 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-212

Vote Registered 122552
Vote Polled 76942
Valid Votes 75206
Rejected Votes 1676
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.78 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-212

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Ghulam Jaffar Sargana Pakistan Muslim League 36391
Syed Muhammad Mukhtar Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31585
Syed Ali Akbar Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6247
Syed Muhammad Javed Hussian Shah Independent 699
Muhammad Yamin Khan Independent 192
Mawaddat Mehdi Sargana Independent 92

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-277 PP-108 PP-219 PP-223 PP-80 PP-276 PP-166 PP-137 PP-275 PP-29 PP-111 PP-18 PP-242 PP-13 PP-212 PP-183 PP-230 PP-134 PP-186 PP-229 PP-110 PP-189 PP-142 PP-202 PP-265 PP-138 PP-88 PP-2 PP-58 PP-231 PP-33 PP-130 PP-159 PP-127 PP-96 PP-209 PP-239 PP-36 PP-95 PP-6 PP-283 PP-226