General Elections 2008

PP-233 Punjab Assembly Vehari-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Khalid Saleem Bhatti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22685 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Nazeer Ahmad Mithu Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22418 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 174919 voters registered in PP-233, out of which 76675 votes were polled out, 73791 votes were valid and 2884 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.83 % for PP-233 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-233 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-233

Vote Registered 174919
Vote Polled 76675
Valid Votes 73791
Rejected Votes 2884
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-233

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Khalid Saleem Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22685
Dr. Nazeer Ahmad Mithu Dogar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22418
Ch. Nazir Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League 19912
Hamayun Shakeel Cheema Independent 3431
Muhammad Younis Sunny Toor Independent 2118
Akbar Ali Independent 1616
Ch. Ejaz Aslam Independent 1465
Tahir Naveed Dogar Advocate Independent 136
Abdul Hameed Chuhan Independent 41

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-32 PP-271 PP-248 PP-118 PP-36 PP-279 PP-115 PP-82 PP-222 PP-42 PP-212 PP-245 PP-292 PP-180 PP-265 PP-266 PP-53 PP-192 PP-177 PP-140 PP-237 PP-81 PP-136 PP-219 PP-231 PP-221 PP-113 PP-72 PP-281 PP-181 PP-234 PP-131 PP-98 PP-157 PP-267 PP-21 PP-125 PP-171 PP-225 PP-86 PP-208 PP-116