General Elections 2008

PP-196 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Abdul Waheed Chaudhry from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23172 votes, the second runner up was Haji Akhtar Hussain Bhutta from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23101 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 177033 voters registered in PP-196, out of which 57438 votes were polled out, 57377 votes were valid and 748 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.44 % for PP-196 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-196 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-196

Vote Registered 177033
Vote Polled 57438
Valid Votes 57377
Rejected Votes 748
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-196

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Waheed Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23172
Haji Akhtar Hussain Bhutta Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23101
Mirza Furqan Ali Mughal Pakistan Muslim League 10464
Professor Muhammad Yaqoob Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 510
Mujahid Malik Bhutta Independent 75
Waseem Rafique Independent 55

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-136 PP-230 PP-146 PP-297 PP-95 PP-128 PP-150 PP-96 PP-269 PP-191 PP-218 PP-273 PP-30 PP-56 PP-123 PP-278 PP-20 PP-72 PP-257 PP-58 PP-113 PP-125 PP-232 PP-22 PP-117 PP-237 PP-221 PP-293 PP-143 PP-288 PP-97 PP-24 PP-49 PP-215 PP-180 PP-64 PP-225 PP-240 PP-194 PP-245 PP-69 PP-43