General Elections 2008

PP-26 Punjab Assembly Jhelum-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Khadim Hussain from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 39390 votes, the second runner up was Raja Muhammad Afzal Khan from Independent who got 20782 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 176675 voters registered in PP-26, out of which 79686 votes were polled out, 78685 votes were valid and 1001 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.10 % for PP-26 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-26 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-26

Vote Registered 176675
Vote Polled 79686
Valid Votes 78685
Rejected Votes 1001
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-26

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Khadim Hussain Independent 39390
Raja Muhammad Afzal Khan Independent 20782
Muhammad Arif Pakistan Muslim League 17189
Raja Zafar Iqbal Independent 617
Ch. Muhammad Ishfaq Independent 480
Sufi Muhammad Aziz Independent 227

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-64 PP-42 PP-212 PP-240 PP-79 PP-196 PP-182 PP-163 PP-221 PP-159 PP-86 PP-164 PP-5 PP-26 PP-52 PP-128 PP-139 PP-76 PP-264 PP-275 PP-257 PP-10 PP-186 PP-107 PP-237 PP-289 PP-207 PP-67 PP-87 PP-246 PP-9 PP-102 PP-15 PP-203 PP-278 PP-293 PP-129 PP-63 PP-83 PP-11 PP-204 PP-47