General Elections 2008

PP-46 Punjab Assembly Narowal-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Feroz Joyia from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34197 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Sibtain Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 27319 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144603 voters registered in PP-46, out of which 82944 votes were polled out, 80022 votes were valid and 3014 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.35 % for PP-46 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-46 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-46

Vote Registered 144603
Vote Polled 82944
Valid Votes 80022
Rejected Votes 3014
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-46

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Feroz Joyia Independent 34197
Muhammad Sibtain Khan Pakistan Muslim League 27319
Zafar Saeed Rana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15352
Sahabzada Qari Ghulam Yasin Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2728
Haji Muhammad Shahid Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 426

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-251 PP-202 PP-15 PP-291 PP-262 PP-103 PP-188 PP-38 PP-246 PP-88 PP-229 PP-132 PP-285 PP-236 PP-129 PP-21 PP-253 PP-235 PP-226 PP-296 PP-94 PP-116 PP-237 PP-212 PP-49 PP-148 PP-167 PP-232 PP-117 PP-18 PP-184 PP-43 PP-79 PP-265 PP-109 PP-267 PP-40 PP-255 PP-274 PP-199 PP-213 PP-160