General Elections 2008

PP-266 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Iftikhar Ali Khitran Alias Babar Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27401 votes, the second runner up was Razia Begum from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24389 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 124036 voters registered in PP-266, out of which 69648 votes were polled out, 68009 votes were valid and 1802 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.15 % for PP-266 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-266 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-266

Vote Registered 124036
Vote Polled 69648
Valid Votes 68009
Rejected Votes 1802
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.15 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-266

Candidates Party Votes
Iftikhar Ali Khitran Alias Babar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27401
Razia Begum Pakistan Muslim League 24389
Mahr Fazal Hussain Sumra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15196
Muhammad Younis Khan Mirani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 424
Malik Abdul Shakoor Siwag Independent 299
Rizwan-ul-haq Independent 247
Malik Muhammad Aslam Kanjal Advocate Independent 53

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-88 PP-233 PP-218 PP-223 PP-200 PP-197 PP-186 PP-166 PP-43 PP-131 PP-81 PP-112 PP-155 PP-137 PP-247 PP-134 PP-225 PP-13 PP-230 PP-62 PP-27 PP-255 PP-264 PP-154 PP-170 PP-109 PP-177 PP-288 PP-210 PP-95 PP-153 PP-256 PP-190 PP-26 PP-111 PP-258 PP-290 PP-24 PP-245 PP-165 PP-75 PP-50