General Elections 2008

PP-79 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Hafiz Muhammad Qamar Hayat Kathiya from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26621 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Ghani Chudhary Advocate from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 16117 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153215 voters registered in PP-79, out of which 75029 votes were polled out, 72939 votes were valid and 2330 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.97 % for PP-79 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-79

Vote Registered 153215
Vote Polled 75029
Valid Votes 72939
Rejected Votes 2330
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-79

Candidates Party Votes
Hafiz Muhammad Qamar Hayat Kathiya Pakistan Muslim League 26621
Khalid Ghani Chudhary Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16117
Manzar Abbas Khan Rajbana Independent 14080
Dr. Iqbal Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12729
Chudhary Muhammad Siddique Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2301
Chudhary Khalid Mehmood Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 517
Ghulam Dastgeer Independent 515
Mehr Naseem Abbas Independent 59

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-145 PP-99 PP-47 PP-133 PP-122 PP-36 PP-239 PP-218 PP-240 PP-243 PP-226 PP-249 PP-96 PP-113 PP-104 PP-289 PP-44 PP-88 PP-197 PP-86 PP-216 PP-24 PP-154 PP-205 PP-241 PP-22 PP-152 PP-55 PP-71 PP-129 PP-72 PP-297 PP-107 PP-120 PP-196 PP-78 PP-108 PP-162 PP-20 PP-193 PP-128 PP-83