General Elections 2008

PP-93 Punjab Assembly Chiniot-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Muhammad Tariq Gujjar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 19457 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Ashraf Ali Ansarai from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 19302 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 159698 voters registered in PP-93, out of which 45823 votes were polled out, 44661 votes were valid and 1162 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.25 % for PP-93 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-93 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-93

Vote Registered 159698
Vote Polled 45823
Valid Votes 44661
Rejected Votes 1162
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-93

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Muhammad Tariq Gujjar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19457
Ch. Ashraf Ali Ansarai Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19302
Lala Zahid Usman Ansari Pakistan Muslim League 4643
Hafiz Mohsin Javed Jamait Ahle-hadith Pakistan(Elahi Zaheer) 458
Nemat Ullah Independent 457
Sahibzada Hafiz Muhammad Imran Areef Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 309
Robina Kausar Independent 35

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-149 PP-193 PP-113 PP-163 PP-76 PP-27 PP-133 PP-126 PP-255 PP-257 PP-72 PP-69 PP-280 PP-88 PP-188 PP-43 PP-293 PP-156 PP-222 PP-137 PP-253 PP-286 PP-89 PP-30 PP-236 PP-96 PP-45 PP-233 PP-106 PP-122 PP-132 PP-186 PP-273 PP-249 PP-181 PP-203 PP-251 PP-148 PP-175 PP-60 PP-268 PP-100