General Elections 2008

PP-186 Punjab Assembly Okara-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Javed Allowdin Sajid from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38918 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Azhar Mahmood Chaudhary from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23235 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 176667 voters registered in PP-186, out of which 83162 votes were polled out, 80677 votes were valid and 2487 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.07 % for PP-186 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-186 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-186

Vote Registered 176667
Vote Polled 83162
Valid Votes 80677
Rejected Votes 2487
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.07 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-186

Candidates Party Votes
Javed Allowdin Sajid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38918
Dr. Azhar Mahmood Chaudhary Pakistan Muslim League 23235
Ijaz Ali Rao Pakistan Muslim League (N) 18180
Atif Zaman National Peoples Party 143
Bilal Zia Qamar Independent 117
Musharraf Ali Independent 84

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-268 PP-185 PP-62 PP-55 PP-219 PP-251 PP-275 PP-28 PP-291 PP-15 PP-234 PP-72 PP-5 PP-142 PP-59 PP-280 PP-221 PP-288 PP-2 PP-193 PP-164 PP-154 PP-213 PP-39 PP-243 PP-172 PP-289 PP-100 PP-260 PP-218 PP-8 PP-230 PP-178 PP-166 PP-250 PP-150 PP-115 PP-33 PP-84 PP-192 PP-136 PP-247