General Elections 2008

PP-239 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Khan Khichi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42969 votes, the second runner up was Mian Majid Nawaz from Pakistan Muslim League who got 27599 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 165842 voters registered in PP-239, out of which 79825 votes were polled out, 78616 votes were valid and 1300 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.13 % for PP-239 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-239 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-239

Vote Registered 165842
Vote Polled 79825
Valid Votes 78616
Rejected Votes 1300
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-239

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Khan Khichi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 42969
Mian Majid Nawaz Pakistan Muslim League 27599
Dr. Muhammad Naseem Khan Khichi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4507
Kanwar Muhammad Khalid Khan Independent 1567
Malik Muhammad Asghar Mansvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1323
Muhammad Tahir Khan Pathan Yousafzai Independent 311
Mian Wajid Nawaz Independent 263
Azhar Ahmad Khan Yousafzai Independent 77

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-237 PP-274 PP-184 PP-169 PP-21 PP-156 PP-228 PP-37 PP-269 PP-35 PP-61 PP-132 PP-188 PP-45 PP-222 PP-33 PP-104 PP-168 PP-279 PP-111 PP-172 PP-12 PP-225 PP-162 PP-266 PP-282 PP-42 PP-64 PP-124 PP-183 PP-278 PP-123 PP-229 PP-77 PP-134 PP-114 PP-11 PP-2 PP-268 PP-187 PP-177 PP-151