General Elections 2008

PP-187 Punjab Assembly Okara-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Raza Ali Gillani from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30233 votes, the second runner up was Mian Manzur Ahmad Khan Wattoo from Independent who got 24507 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 169194 voters registered in PP-187, out of which 75864 votes were polled out, 71726 votes were valid and 4332 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.83 % for PP-187 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-187 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-187

Vote Registered 169194
Vote Polled 75864
Valid Votes 71726
Rejected Votes 4332
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-187

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Raza Ali Gillani Pakistan Muslim League 30233
Mian Manzur Ahmad Khan Wattoo Independent 24507
Muhammad Sabtain Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9296
Rao Muhammad Safdar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6735
Syed Abbas Raza Rizvi Independent 364
Sardar Shujat Ahmad Independent 240
Abdul Jabbar Wattoo Advocate Independent 194
Haji Hafeez Ahmad Independent 74
Mozzam Jehanzeb Wattoo Independent 54
Syed Faisal Shah Gillani Independent 29

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-81 PP-105 PP-270 PP-24 PP-288 PP-135 PP-34 PP-89 PP-76 PP-199 PP-18 PP-264 PP-181 PP-214 PP-60 PP-143 PP-67 PP-266 PP-114 PP-155 PP-14 PP-124 PP-291 PP-26 PP-150 PP-285 PP-23 PP-162 PP-70 PP-149 PP-151 PP-277 PP-173 PP-169 PP-142 PP-36 PP-121 PP-231 PP-22 PP-13 PP-38 PP-205