General Elections 2008

PP-59 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Qasim Zia from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32915 votes, the second runner up was Amjad Ali Warraich from Independent who got 19931 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132887 voters registered in PP-59, out of which 65283 votes were polled out, 64609 votes were valid and 674 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.13 % for PP-59 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-59 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-59

Vote Registered 132887
Vote Polled 65283
Valid Votes 64609
Rejected Votes 674
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-59

Candidates Party Votes
Qasim Zia Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32915
Amjad Ali Warraich Independent 19931
Chaudhry Arif Mehmood Gill Pakistan Muslim League 8781
Ilyas Ali Sanghera Independent 2485
Chaudhry Muhammad Arshad Gujjar Independent 192
Zia-ur-rehman Independent 85
Chaudhry Tajamal Hussain Randhawa Independent 72
Rana Muhammad Raouf Khan Independent 41
Muhammad Anwar Independent 33
Chaudhry Muhammad Ihtram-ul-haq Gujjar Independent 21
Abid Mehmood Independent 18
Engineer Chaudhry Khalid Mehmood Independent 12
Chaudhry Mazhar Ali Gill Independent 10
Muhammad Ijaz Butt Independent 6
Tariq Bashir Independent 4
Al-haaj Najmul Hassan Independent 3
Chaudhry Abdul Khaliq Buttar Independent 0
Amreen Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-75 PP-223 PP-251 PP-173 PP-8 PP-122 PP-125 PP-230 PP-23 PP-296 PP-186 PP-69 PP-283 PP-197 PP-129 PP-46 PP-132 PP-134 PP-285 PP-37 PP-18 PP-110 PP-249 PP-158 PP-143 PP-4 PP-261 PP-207 PP-188 PP-15 PP-260 PP-241 PP-159 PP-262 PP-175 PP-252 PP-41 PP-297 PP-106 PP-259 PP-39 PP-81