General Elections 2008

PP-280 Punjab Assembly Layyah-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Asif Manzoor Mohal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27080 votes, the second runner up was Mian Zia Ahkmed Matiana from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19697 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152816 voters registered in PP-280, out of which 66219 votes were polled out, 64129 votes were valid and 2090 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.33 % for PP-280 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-280 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-280

Vote Registered 152816
Vote Polled 66219
Valid Votes 64129
Rejected Votes 2090
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-280

Candidates Party Votes
Asif Manzoor Mohal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27080
Mian Zia Ahkmed Matiana Pakistan Muslim League 19697
Mian Muhammad Yar Mamooka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14308
Rao Mujahid Ali Khan Independent 1276
Ch. Shehzad Rasheed Jutt Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1056
Muhammad Ashraf Joyia Qasimka Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 360
Muhammad Tariq Independent 125
Sahibzada Itifaq Ahmed Maharvi Independent 107
Ahmed Farid Chishti Independent 63
Mian Muhammad Latif Independent 57

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-219 PP-106 PP-231 PP-124 PP-182 PP-230 PP-19 PP-167 PP-26 PP-290 PP-205 PP-65 PP-35 PP-159 PP-213 PP-72 PP-134 PP-133 PP-194 PP-166 PP-262 PP-289 PP-147 PP-132 PP-151 PP-67 PP-100 PP-264 PP-69 PP-201 PP-195 PP-226 PP-251 PP-198 PP-36 PP-216 PP-119 PP-288 PP-135 PP-277 PP-207 PP-39