General Elections 2008

PP-72 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khawaja Muhammad Islam from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33416 votes, the second runner up was Sujjah Ullah Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17718 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137186 voters registered in PP-72, out of which 63384 votes were polled out, 62310 votes were valid and 1074 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.20 % for PP-72 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-72 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-72

Vote Registered 137186
Vote Polled 63384
Valid Votes 62310
Rejected Votes 1074
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-72

Candidates Party Votes
Khawaja Muhammad Islam Pakistan Muslim League (N) 33416
Sujjah Ullah Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17718
Raja Adnan Tariq Pakistan Muslim League 6726
Khawaja Ijaz Ahmad Munna Independent 3758
Muhammad Rafiq Tahir Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 604
Ch.imtiaz Rabbani Independent 48
Muhammad Naeem Ansari Independent 40

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-275 PP-253 PP-150 PP-115 PP-138 PP-88 PP-4 PP-17 PP-252 PP-152 PP-137 PP-83 PP-280 PP-207 PP-202 PP-86 PP-34 PP-103 PP-183 PP-51 PP-216 PP-174 PP-110 PP-195 PP-261 PP-159 PP-223 PP-56 PP-127 PP-276 PP-96 PP-68 PP-33 PP-81 PP-217 PP-113 PP-187 PP-283 PP-31 PP-246 PP-193 PP-257