General Elections 2008

PP-245 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23933 votes, the second runner up was Mir Muhammad Mirza Khan Talpur from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 12480 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 130758 voters registered in PP-245, out of which 48056 votes were polled out, 47692 votes were valid and 364 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.75 % for PP-245 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-245 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-245

Vote Registered 130758
Vote Polled 48056
Valid Votes 47692
Rejected Votes 364
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-245

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari Pakistan Muslim League 23933
Mir Muhammad Mirza Khan Talpur Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12480
Zeeshan Haider Independent 8790
Dr. Saeed Buzdar Independent 1440
Sardar Safdar Ali Khan Lund Advocate Independent 950
Ahmed Ali Alias Chokha Independent 43
Muhammad Adeel Ghani Leghari Independent 31
Haji Karim Buksh Independent 25

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-150 PP-18 PP-135 PP-82 PP-136 PP-268 PP-255 PP-216 PP-137 PP-26 PP-248 PP-126 PP-163 PP-257 PP-157 PP-39 PP-91 PP-183 PP-96 PP-160 PP-102 PP-89 PP-63 PP-112 PP-290 PP-24 PP-5 PP-201 PP-229 PP-243 PP-133 PP-38 PP-167 PP-170 PP-208 PP-97 PP-70 PP-107 PP-109 PP-17 PP-138 PP-2