General Elections 2008

PP-110 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Moonis Elahi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 47529 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Nasir Samman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 37137 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 170938 voters registered in PP-110, out of which 87849 votes were polled out, 88338 votes were valid and 1761 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.39 % for PP-110 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-110 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-110

Vote Registered 170938
Vote Polled 87849
Valid Votes 88338
Rejected Votes 1761
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-110

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Moonis Elahi Pakistan Muslim League 47529
Ch. Nasir Samman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37137
Umran Ullah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3672

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-36 PP-195 PP-193 PP-271 PP-276 PP-47 PP-106 PP-98 PP-76 PP-123 PP-40 PP-208 PP-253 PP-190 PP-155 PP-258 PP-274 PP-177 PP-174 PP-23 PP-30 PP-71 PP-21 PP-261 PP-146 PP-131 PP-140 PP-107 PP-197 PP-39 PP-267 PP-203 PP-202 PP-272 PP-266 PP-14 PP-124 PP-287 PP-248 PP-74 PP-220 PP-127