General Elections 2008

PP-33 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch.abdul Razzaq Dhillon from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34941 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Afzal Mirza Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 28741 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197605 voters registered in PP-33, out of which 71046 votes were polled out, 69695 votes were valid and 1360 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36 % for PP-33 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-33 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-33

Vote Registered 197605
Vote Polled 71046
Valid Votes 69695
Rejected Votes 1360
Percentage of Votes Polled 36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-33

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.abdul Razzaq Dhillon Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34941
Muhammad Afzal Mirza Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28741
Begum Malik Shoaib Awan Pakistan Muslim League 4582
Asfaq Ahmed Shah Independent 506
Irfan Ullah Sanai Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 242
Muhammad Hamid Hameed Independent 236
Babar Hameed Independent 206
Muhammad Imran Baig Independent 183
Dr. Muhammad Rizwan Independent 58

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-277 PP-187 PP-206 PP-32 PP-110 PP-155 PP-249 PP-81 PP-40 PP-15 PP-8 PP-146 PP-95 PP-291 PP-125 PP-101 PP-30 PP-158 PP-162 PP-19 PP-248 PP-192 PP-218 PP-179 PP-288 PP-50 PP-13 PP-259 PP-60 PP-52 PP-256 PP-98 PP-293 PP-237 PP-247 PP-77 PP-124 PP-43 PP-68 PP-235 PP-33 PP-168