General Elections 2008

PP-281 Punjab Assembly Layyah-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Ali Laleka from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29078 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Asghar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 27797 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149416 voters registered in PP-281, out of which 70128 votes were polled out, 68200 votes were valid and 1928 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.93 % for PP-281 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-281 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-281

Vote Registered 149416
Vote Polled 70128
Valid Votes 68200
Rejected Votes 1928
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-281

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Ali Laleka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29078
Muhammad Asghar Pakistan Muslim League 27797
Ch. Kashif Mehmood Independent 9718
Ch. Hassan Murtaza Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1073
Ch.muhammad Ashraf Kambooh Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 376
Muhammad Aqil Sahibzada Independent 101
Muhammad Farooq Chishti Independent 57

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-95 PP-71 PP-10 PP-181 PP-80 PP-133 PP-272 PP-107 PP-229 PP-152 PP-96 PP-147 PP-81 PP-113 PP-197 PP-186 PP-194 PP-110 PP-165 PP-253 PP-74 PP-183 PP-251 PP-8 PP-276 PP-11 PP-35 PP-178 PP-184 PP-188 PP-78 PP-217 PP-91 PP-287 PP-97 PP-174 PP-166 PP-242 PP-218 PP-60 PP-211 PP-292