General Elections 2008

PP-68 Punjab Assembly Mandi Bahauddin-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shafiq Ahmad Gujjar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34790 votes, the second runner up was Faiz Ullah Kamoka from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 26515 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 162443 voters registered in PP-68, out of which 73358 votes were polled out, 71806 votes were valid and 1552 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.16 % for PP-68 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-68 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-68

Vote Registered 162443
Vote Polled 73358
Valid Votes 71806
Rejected Votes 1552
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-68

Candidates Party Votes
Shafiq Ahmad Gujjar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34790
Faiz Ullah Kamoka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26515
Zulfiqar Anayat Pakistan Muslim League 9216
Mufti Hamid Zia Madni Independent 836
Sheikh Muhammad Yousaf Independent 193
Lala Robin Daniel Independent 129
Muhammad Abdul Shakoor Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 47
Muhammad Shabbir Raza Independent 39
Shafaat Ali Rana Independent 30
Attiq Ur Rehman Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-87 PP-267 PP-250 PP-162 PP-272 PP-67 PP-26 PP-297 PP-205 PP-38 PP-268 PP-286 PP-253 PP-81 PP-8 PP-236 PP-248 PP-134 PP-208 PP-183 PP-75 PP-129 PP-264 PP-80 PP-177 PP-156 PP-29 PP-110 PP-117 PP-231 PP-55 PP-79 PP-72 PP-123 PP-216 PP-245 PP-202 PP-122 PP-294 PP-45 PP-215 PP-284