General Elections 2008

PP-263 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rai Safdar Abbas Bhatti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30390 votes, the second runner up was Malik Allah Bakhsh Samtia from Pakistan Muslim League who got 18297 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 109034 voters registered in PP-263, out of which 65768 votes were polled out, 63671 votes were valid and 2122 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.31 % for PP-263 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-263 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-263

Vote Registered 109034
Vote Polled 65768
Valid Votes 63671
Rejected Votes 2122
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.31 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-263

Candidates Party Votes
Rai Safdar Abbas Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30390
Malik Allah Bakhsh Samtia Pakistan Muslim League 18297
Raja Fayyaz Ahmad Sukhera Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7113
Dr.malik Javed Iqbal Kanjal Hazara Democratic Party 4462
Hafiz Muhammad Rab Nawaz Farooqi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 884

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-45 PP-139 PP-117 PP-228 PP-214 PP-112 PP-140 PP-37 PP-7 PP-186 PP-115 PP-131 PP-6 PP-151 PP-277 PP-250 PP-145 PP-163 PP-211 PP-43 PP-2 PP-31 PP-126 PP-69 PP-8 PP-65 PP-76 PP-119 PP-71 PP-81 PP-264 PP-269 PP-191 PP-108 PP-142 PP-19 PP-83 PP-160 PP-50 PP-219 PP-273 PP-129