General Elections 2008

PP-171 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Muhammad Arshad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22715 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Iftikhar Ahmed Dogar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 9694 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 131319 voters registered in PP-171, out of which 54357 votes were polled out, 53959 votes were valid and 398 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.39 % for PP-171 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-171 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-171

Vote Registered 131319
Vote Polled 54357
Valid Votes 53959
Rejected Votes 398
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-171

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Arshad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22715
Sardar Iftikhar Ahmed Dogar Pakistan Muslim League 9694
Muhammad Ahsan Raza Waga Independent 9093
Zia Ahmed Khan Independent 6440
Rai Muhammad Ajmal Khan Independent 4330
Ghulam Muhammad Goraya Independent 596
Nazir Hussain Independent 522
Muhammad Naeem Khan Independent 363
Syed Mujtaba Ahsan Gillani Independent 59
Rai Sohail Ahmed Khan Independent 30
Chaudhary Muhammad Arshad Independent 30
Muhammad Nadeem Khan Advocate Independent 29
Muhammad Afzaal Independent 18
Rai Ijaz Ahmed Khan Independent 12
Mian Muhammad Iqbal Independent 12
Haji Falak Sher Bhutta Independent 7
Rai Azeem Saeed Khan Independent 5
Muhammad Absar Ul Haq Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-118 PP-240 PP-192 PP-62 PP-103 PP-151 PP-241 PP-142 PP-56 PP-100 PP-281 PP-116 PP-206 PP-194 PP-126 PP-226 PP-133 PP-50 PP-80 PP-181 PP-38 PP-245 PP-159 PP-269 PP-9 PP-75 PP-198 PP-129 PP-65 PP-286 PP-211 PP-242 PP-238 PP-69 PP-3 PP-233 PP-261 PP-163 PP-184 PP-287 PP-168 PP-152