General Elections 2008

PP-106 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Muhammad Asad Ullah from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40072 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Shaukat Ali Bhatti from Pakistan Muslim League who got 34167 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136326 voters registered in PP-106, out of which 91283 votes were polled out, 87891 votes were valid and 3392 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 66.96 % for PP-106 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-106 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-106

Vote Registered 136326
Vote Polled 91283
Valid Votes 87891
Rejected Votes 3392
Percentage of Votes Polled 66.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-106

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Muhammad Asad Ullah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40072
Ch. Shaukat Ali Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League 34167
Muhammad Umar Tarar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7867
Ahmed Bakhsh Tarar Independent 4039
Ch. Liaqat Abbas Bhatti Independent 1457
Muhammad Farooq Tarar Independent 147
Haji Rai Riasat Ali Independent 90
Abid Ahsan Independent 52

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-112 PP-261 PP-20 PP-269 PP-230 PP-70 PP-9 PP-94 PP-207 PP-205 PP-284 PP-55 PP-178 PP-65 PP-177 PP-150 PP-285 PP-121 PP-160 PP-8 PP-115 PP-127 PP-179 PP-176 PP-69 PP-78 PP-105 PP-118 PP-248 PP-139 PP-7 PP-172 PP-137 PP-175 PP-68 PP-196 PP-81 PP-82 PP-146 PP-6 PP-163 PP-47