General Elections 2008

PP-111 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Imran Zafar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26519 votes, the second runner up was Mian Imran Masud from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23478 votes. 31 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163672 voters registered in PP-111, out of which 53332 votes were polled out, 52933 votes were valid and 399 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.58 % for PP-111 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-111 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-111

Vote Registered 163672
Vote Polled 53332
Valid Votes 52933
Rejected Votes 399
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-111

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Imran Zafar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26519
Mian Imran Masud Pakistan Muslim League 23478
Mehar Imtiaz Ahmed Chaudhary Independent 619
Ch. Iftikhar Ahmed Samma Independent 434
Ijaz Ahmed Malik Independent 378
Haji Ghulam Farid Independent 333
Pervaiz Ahmed Butt Independent 223
Muhammad Faraz Chaudhary Independent 158
Fizan Khalid Butt Independent 155
Iftikhar Ahmed Warriach Kalarvi Independent 122
Ch. Iftikhar Ahmed Independent 117
Mirza Shakir Baig Independent 71
Mian Haroon Masud Independent 64
Naeem-ul-rehman Mirza Independent 52
Asif Hussain Saleemi Independent 36
Ishtiaq Ahmed Khokhar Advocate Independent 30
Ch. Qurban Ali Khan Independent 24
Mirza Naeem Baig Gull Independent 22
Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Independent 18
Miss Imrana Khalid Independent 14
Syed Fiaz Hussain Shah Independent 10
Ch. Muhammad Faraz Independent 10
Qazi Shahid Rasheed Advocate High Court Independent 8
Haji Rasheed Ahmed Mirza Independent 8
Inam Ullah Khan Independent 7
Yousif Masih Independent 6
Ch. Sajjad Ahmed Lahneka Independent 6
Sultan Mehmood Independent 5
Liaqe Shehzad Butt Independent 5
Naveed Akhtar Butt Independent 3
Ch. Rizwan Akhtar Shaheen Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-107 PP-3 PP-114 PP-91 PP-23 PP-204 PP-105 PP-232 PP-40 PP-261 PP-138 PP-283 PP-160 PP-182 PP-26 PP-226 PP-111 PP-264 PP-207 PP-222 PP-183 PP-244 PP-257 PP-89 PP-28 PP-269 PP-195 PP-230 PP-189 PP-29 PP-117 PP-124 PP-172 PP-135 PP-166 PP-267 PP-292 PP-14 PP-179 PP-132 PP-225 PP-254