General Elections 2008

PP-147 Punjab Assembly Lahore-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mohsin Latif from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29820 votes, the second runner up was Ijaz Qayyum Butt from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 9784 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144055 voters registered in PP-147, out of which 49859 votes were polled out, 49242 votes were valid and 617 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.61 % for PP-147 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-147 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-147

Vote Registered 144055
Vote Polled 49859
Valid Votes 49242
Rejected Votes 617
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.61 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-147

Candidates Party Votes
Mohsin Latif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29820
Ijaz Qayyum Butt Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9784
Abdul Aleem Khan Pakistan Muslim League 9493
Ch. Abdul Rasheed Shahid Independent 55
Kh. Ahmad Hassan Independent 29
Syed Shadab Hussain Jafri Independent 18
Syed Zaheem Hussain Qadri Independent 18
Ijaz Anwar Ghori Independent 15
Kh.imran Nazeer Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-257 PP-190 PP-191 PP-220 PP-42 PP-279 PP-192 PP-170 PP-238 PP-160 PP-243 PP-218 PP-52 PP-94 PP-208 PP-165 PP-46 PP-193 PP-289 PP-73 PP-280 PP-62 PP-56 PP-49 PP-166 PP-84 PP-74 PP-282 PP-236 PP-30 PP-118 PP-101 PP-4 PP-123 PP-59 PP-79 PP-260 PP-265 PP-67 PP-207 PP-161 PP-259