General Elections 2008

PP-297 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rais Ibraheem Khalil Ahmad from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34846 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Arsalan Haider Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23464 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 143351 voters registered in PP-297, out of which 64466 votes were polled out, 61064 votes were valid and 3252 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.977 % for PP-297 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-297 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-297

Vote Registered 143351
Vote Polled 64466
Valid Votes 61064
Rejected Votes 3252
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.977 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-297

Candidates Party Votes
Rais Ibraheem Khalil Ahmad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34846
Sardar Arsalan Haider Khan Pakistan Muslim League 23464
Muhammad Irfan Abbasi Advocate Independent 1103
Sardar Sikander Hayat Khan Laghari Independent 849
Sardar Muhammad Arshad Khan Laghari Independent 425
Danish Mand Khan Kosh Advocate Independent 151
Mushtaq Ahmad Khan Mughal Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 113
Shaikh Aziz Aslam Independent 113

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-172 PP-185 PP-94 PP-222 PP-68 PP-106 PP-206 PP-103 PP-40 PP-130 PP-274 PP-52 PP-154 PP-192 PP-266 PP-24 PP-70 PP-134 PP-124 PP-182 PP-137 PP-86 PP-149 PP-81 PP-175 PP-79 PP-31 PP-55 PP-42 PP-76 PP-208 PP-280 PP-75 PP-26 PP-229 PP-89 PP-10 PP-188 PP-65 PP-215 PP-99 PP-264