General Elections 2008

PP-277 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Fida Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32706 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Tariq Usman Gaddhoka from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24862 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129919 voters registered in PP-277, out of which 61433 votes were polled out, 60353 votes were valid and 1080 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for PP-277 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-277 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-277

Vote Registered 129919
Vote Polled 61433
Valid Votes 60353
Rejected Votes 1080
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-277

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Fida Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32706
Muhammad Tariq Usman Gaddhoka Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24862
Hafiz Muhammad Shafique Independent 2430
Muhammad Aslam Rashid Independent 298
Mrs.najma Aziz Khan Independent 57

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-63 PP-151 PP-145 PP-105 PP-184 PP-210 PP-275 PP-242 PP-183 PP-101 PP-203 PP-124 PP-219 PP-43 PP-89 PP-16 PP-166 PP-157 PP-72 PP-173 PP-50 PP-174 PP-280 PP-269 PP-149 PP-172 PP-55 PP-146 PP-120 PP-87 PP-137 PP-211 PP-208 PP-76 PP-171 PP-169 PP-41 PP-291 PP-94 PP-57 PP-265 PP-297