General Elections 2008

PP-217 Punjab Assembly Multan-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Babar Hussain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 39938 votes, the second runner up was Pir Zahoor Hussain Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 31229 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148263 voters registered in PP-217, out of which 91346 votes were polled out, 91467 votes were valid and 2054 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.61 % for PP-217 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-217 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-217

Vote Registered 148263
Vote Polled 91346
Valid Votes 91467
Rejected Votes 2054
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.61 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-217

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Babar Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 39938
Pir Zahoor Hussain Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League 31229
Abdul Razziq Ch Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17937
Kausar Bashir Independent 82
Jamshad Shoukat Ch. Independent 73
Syed Jawad Raza Independent 67
Mehr Mazhar Hussain Dhool Advocate Independent 45
Haji Ch.abdul Ghafoor Arain Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-247 PP-213 PP-22 PP-252 PP-271 PP-245 PP-182 PP-54 PP-224 PP-185 PP-118 PP-93 PP-292 PP-30 PP-289 PP-26 PP-268 PP-6 PP-216 PP-128 PP-190 PP-127 PP-286 PP-296 PP-217 PP-228 PP-106 PP-276 PP-179 PP-19 PP-250 PP-134 PP-156 PP-73 PP-161 PP-21 PP-129 PP-64 PP-10 PP-221 PP-12 PP-24