General Elections 2008

PP-270 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shah Rukh Malik from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 43906 votes, the second runner up was Mian Saif Ullah Awasi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23384 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153364 voters registered in PP-270, out of which 73061 votes were polled out, 71073 votes were valid and 1988 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.63 % for PP-270 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-270 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-270

Vote Registered 153364
Vote Polled 73061
Valid Votes 71073
Rejected Votes 1988
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-270

Candidates Party Votes
Shah Rukh Malik Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 43906
Mian Saif Ullah Awasi Pakistan Muslim League 23384
Qari Muhammad Aslam Malik Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1886
Riaz Ahmed Khan Naji Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1457
Muhammad Usman Farooq Malik Independent 440

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-44 PP-40 PP-193 PP-243 PP-82 PP-104 PP-26 PP-146 PP-156 PP-211 PP-53 PP-15 PP-241 PP-120 PP-297 PP-215 PP-189 PP-216 PP-84 PP-149 PP-167 PP-132 PP-47 PP-95 PP-108 PP-177 PP-255 PP-164 PP-161 PP-34 PP-217 PP-7 PP-46 PP-268 PP-131 PP-32 PP-264 PP-123 PP-118 PP-265 PP-293 PP-76