General Elections 2013

NA-243 National Assembly Karachi East-ll - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Abdul Waseem from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 192638 votes, the second runner up was Zahid Hussain Hashmi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 29875 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 424198 voters registered in NA-243, out of which 245243 votes were polled out, 241233 votes were valid and 3826 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.86 % for NA-243 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-243 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-243

Vote Registered 424198
Vote Polled 245243
Valid Votes 241233
Rejected Votes 3826
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-243

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Waseem Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 192638
Zahid Hussain Hashmi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 29875
Muhammad Yousuf Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 8578
Syed Sohail Abidi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5831
Haji Abdul Nabi Brohi Independent 3457
Abrar Khan Baloach Advocate Independent 327
Raaz Muhammad Independent 220
Muhammad Shamim Siddiqui Independent 191
Riaz Khan Independent 116

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-101 NA-114 NA-6 NA-162 NA-251 NA-20 NA-112 NA-191 NA-74 NA-108 NA-121 NA-270 NA-124 NA-4 NA-27 NA-222 NA-19 NA-90 NA-41 NA-105 NA-18 NA-233 NA-145 NA-130 NA-80 NA-79 NA-237 NA-69 NA-271 NA-135 NA-168 NA-206 NA-247 NA-147 NA-10 NA-205 NA-23 NA-51 NA-63 NA-263 NA-172 NA-59