General Elections 2013

NA-242 National Assembly Karachi East-l - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Mehboob Alam from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 166836 votes, the second runner up was Akram Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 10889 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 307684 voters registered in NA-242, out of which 201670 votes were polled out, 198288 votes were valid and 3475 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 65.54 % for NA-242 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-242 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-242

Vote Registered 307684
Vote Polled 201670
Valid Votes 198288
Rejected Votes 3475
Percentage of Votes Polled 65.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-242

Candidates Party Votes
Mehboob Alam Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 166836
Akram Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 10889
Najeeb Ullah Khan Niazi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9462
Taj Muhammad Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 5155
Asghar Khan Moosa Khail Independent 2754
Bari Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2277
Ishtiaque Ahmed Independent 421
Amoon Pasha All Pakistan Muslim League 283
Muhammad Mukhtar Bin Hamid Independent 211

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-26 NA-131 NA-69 NA-115 NA-145 NA-190 NA-220 NA-91 NA-203 NA-153 NA-104 NA-170 NA-265 NA-181 NA-9 NA-189 NA-132 NA-51 NA-262 NA-48 NA-270 NA-173 NA-240 NA-206 NA-122 NA-213 NA-182 NA-234 NA-185 NA-72 NA-108 NA-233 NA-96 NA-137 NA-188 NA-193 NA-232 NA-93 NA-38 NA-140 NA-19 NA-42