Results Of PP-118 Toba Tek Singh-I Bye-Election Held On 22 August 2013

Results of PP-118 Toba tek Singh-I Bye-Election held on 22 August 2013

The Bye-Election was held on 22nd August 2013 in Provincial Punjab Assembly constituency PP-118 Toba tek Singh-I. Chaudhry Akhtar Abbas Bosal from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 31572 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Liaqat Ali Ranjha from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 18425 votes. Total 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 132724 voters registered in PP-118, out of which 51691 votes were polled out, 50549 votes were valid and 1142 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.95 % for PP-118 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-118 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-118

Vote Registered 132724
Vote Polled 51691
Valid Votes 50549
Rejected Votes 1142
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.95 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-118

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhry Akhtar Abbas Bosal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 31572
Liaqat Ali Ranjha Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 18425
Mohsin Raza Independent 170
Shahid Naseem Gondal Advocate Independent 87
Mian Azmat Ali Lalyka Independent 63
Major R Zulfiqar Ali Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 61
Farasat Ali Lalyka Independent 39
Liaqat Ali Bhatti Independent 39
Ikram Ullah Ranjha Independent 38
Fakhar Umar Hayat Lalyka Independent 26
Fazal Ahmad Ranjha Independent 17
Muhammad Nawaz Gondal Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-292 PP-273 PP-26 PP-184 PP-59 PP-36 PP-90 PP-163 PP-230 PP-257 PP-288 PP-229 PP-231 PP-235 PP-174 PP-293 PP-84 PP-87 PP-189 PP-211 PP-13 PP-128 PP-53 PP-164 PP-220 PP-219 PP-266 PP-242 PP-232 PP-58 PP-186 PP-1 PP-123 PP-268 PP-195 PP-161 PP-218 PP-159 PP-141 PP-127 PP-275 PP-206