General Elections 2013

NA-97 National Assembly Gujranwala-III - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Chaudhry Mahmood Bashir Virk from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 104638 votes, the second runner up was Rana Naeem Ur Rehman Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 31436 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 328632 voters registered in NA-97, out of which 171510 votes were polled out, 167431 votes were valid and 4228 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.18 % for NA-97 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-97 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-97

Vote Registered 328632
Vote Polled 171510
Valid Votes 167431
Rejected Votes 4228
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-97

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhry Mahmood Bashir Virk Pakistan Muslim League (N) 104638
Rana Naeem Ur Rehman Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 31436
Chaudhry Muhammad Anwar Bhinder Pakistan Muslim League 16128
Dr Zain Ali Bhatti Independent 5145
Rana Javed Iqbal Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2324
Rana Muhammad Iqbal Independent 1285
Hafiz Muhammad Safdar Qasmi Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 1059
Sheikh Nadeem Akhtar Independent 843
Abdul Sattar Shakir Independent 450
Hafiz Mahmood Ul Hassan Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 166
Muhammad Imran Sunni Ittehad Council 130
Muhammad Yaseen Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 109
Irshad Ullah Yasser Independent 106
Farhat Mubeen Independent 103
Engineer Muhammad Ashraf Butt Independent 50

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-223 NA-112 NA-197 NA-242 NA-122 NA-190 NA-228 NA-29 NA-46 NA-271 NA-9 NA-44 NA-194 NA-131 NA-150 NA-214 NA-186 NA-216 NA-80 NA-243 NA-140 NA-146 NA-255 NA-2 NA-185 NA-203 NA-16 NA-55 NA-121 NA-40 NA-171 NA-18 NA-6 NA-58 NA-187 NA-168 NA-98 NA-34 NA-87 NA-19 NA-21 NA-13