General Elections 2013

NA-89 National Assembly Jhang-I - Results in 2013 General Election

In 2013 General National Assembly Election, Sheikh Muhammad Akram from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 74324 votes, the second runner up was Molana Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi from Mutahida Deeni Mahaz who got 71598 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 290555 voters registered in NA-89, out of which 171418 votes were polled out, 168977 votes were valid and 4441 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.00 % for NA-89 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-89 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-89

Vote Registered 290555
Vote Polled 171418
Valid Votes 168977
Rejected Votes 4441
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-89

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Muhammad Akram Pakistan Muslim League (N) 74324
Molana Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 71598
Sheikh Waqar Ahmad Advocate Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 8236
Syed Tariq Gilani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3431
Sheikh Danial Iqbal Independent 2463
Aman Ullah Khan Sial Independent 1551
Sheikh Nawaz Akram Independent 1341
Abdul Jabbar Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1144
Sheikh Sheraz Akram Independent 924
Rashida Yaqoob Independent 583
Sheikh Waheed Ahmad Independent 345
Tamkanat Ul Muntaha Hashmi Advocate Independent 220
Malik Muhammad Arshad Urf Achi Independent 209
Muhammad Hasan Raza Amir Sargana Independent 111
Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Janjua Independent 107
Arif Jamal Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 103
Sardaran Begum Independent 92
Ghulam Rasool Jamhoori Wattan Party 64
Molana Abdul Ghafoor Jhangvi Independent 58
Fawad Akram Independent 34
Choudhary Muhammad Rafi Pakistan Falah Party 29

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2013 Election

NA-95 NA-159 NA-18 NA-259 NA-229 NA-167 NA-70 NA-101 NA-31 NA-81 NA-58 NA-212 NA-12 NA-209 NA-184 NA-176 NA-123 NA-84 NA-86 NA-257 NA-126 NA-14 NA-193 NA-100 NA-206 NA-268 NA-116 NA-195 NA-113 NA-104 NA-157 NA-241 NA-114 NA-175 NA-103 NA-56 NA-218 NA-124 NA-45 NA-190 NA-112 NA-41